Leadership Team - Good Shepherd


Close Menu

Good Shepherd Leadership Team

Kathy Fowler, Executive Director

Kathy Fowler, MA, LPC, was named Executive Director of Good Shepherd on December 1, 2020. The board of directors conducted a nation-wide search before selecting Fowler due to her deep knowledge of the agency and clinical expertise.

Fowler began her career with Good Shepherd in 2005 as a case manager and therapist before rising to a senior leadership role. She briefly left to share her skills with another nonprofit before returning to what she says “feels like home.”

She will lead the strategic vision of the agency and oversee day-to-day operations.

Click here to send Kathy a message.

Theresa Brown – Executive Assistant (314) 854-5706 Email: tbrown@gsstl.org


Teresa Hayner, Chief Program Officer

Teresa Hayner, MSW, LCSW, heads the Community Services team, which includes adoptive services, pregnancy and parenting support, and foster care.  She joined the staff of Catholic Services for Children & Youth in 1995 and continued with the agency as it merged into Good Shepherd Children & Family Services.  She has a Master’s Degree in Social Work from the University of Illinois and is a licensed Clinical Social Worker in Missouri.  Teresa has 30 years of experience in Child Welfare Services.

Click here to send Teresa a message.


Susan Walsh, Director of Treatment Services

Susan Walsh joined the Good Shepherd team in July 2019 as the Director of Treatment Services. She has a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and Economics from Washington University in St. Louis, and a Master’s Degree in Education, Human Development Counseling from Vanderbilt University in Nashville, TN. Susan is a licensed counselor in the state of Missouri and has over 20 years of experience working with adolescents and families in multiple settings. At Good Shepherd, she oversees the Maternity Program. Prior to that, she worked for 18 years in a residential treatment setting at Epworth Children and Family Services, ranging in role from therapist to Clinical Director.

Click here to send Susan a message.


Mary Kay Leary, Business Director

Mary Kay has held a variety of accounting and financial analysis roles at Kimberly-Clark, PepsiCo, Edison Brothers Stores, Anheuser-Busch, Society of St. Vincent de Paul and Ascension Health. She earned a BBA from St. Mary’s College in Notre Dame IN and an MBA from the Kellogg Graduate School of Management at Northwestern University in Evanston IL.

Click here to send Mary Kay a message.


Walker Hill III, Chief Development Officer

Walker joined Good Shepherd in 2021 having specialized in nonprofit work throughout his career. He holds a Bachelor degree in Business Administration from Carson-Newman University. He is responsible for leading all of the agency’s fundraising and marketing goals.

Click here to send Walker Hill III a message.


Board of Directors

August 2022

President Joseph F. Devereux III – Sandberg Phoenix & von Gontard
Vice President Charles Klasek – Klasek Marketing Services
Secretary Lisa Fiorini
Treasurer Michael Talleur, Jr. – Commerce Bank

Jarod Bryson – Catholic Charities Archdiocese of St. Louis
Kristin Croce – Polsinelli
Sister Cathy Doherty, SSND
Larisa Hairston – Ashfield Healthcare
Mark Jasper – Boeing
Joyce Jones – Archdiocese of St. Louis
Bridget Marzette-Bender – Mercy
Michael Nardini – IP Symphony
Deborah Radasch – Boeing
Margaret Rogers
Mike Rupinski – ZeroDay Technology Solutions
Carlos A. Saenz – Mercy Hospital (Ret.)
Deacon Jim Sigillito – Assumption Parish in Mattese
Ron Steinkamp – Armanino LLP
Michael C. Talleur, Jr. – Commerce Bank
Robert Welsh – Interstate Cleaning Corp.